Inside Australian Academy Football

Wednesday December 9th 7.00am GMT / 6.00pm AEDT / 8.00pm NZDT

In our latest PDP Masterclass Webinar, we are joined by two of Australia’s top youth developers from A League clubs, Sydney FC and Melbourne Victory. Kelly Cross is the Technical Director at Sydney FC with vast experience in coach development and is a former National Technical Director at FFA. Kelly will be joined by Drew Sherman who is the General Manager of Football at Melbourne Victory and has experience as Technical Director at the Cook Islands and as a coach at a number of top English academies.

Kelly and Drew will be hosted by PDP Co-Founder, Dave Wright for a live and free webinar event to discuss a number of key topics including:

– Insights from Sydney FC & Melbourne Victory academy programmes
– Challenges and success stories within Australian football
– Practical advice for coaches
– Discussion around A League development initiatives

Book your place and don’t miss a top conversation with two of Australia’s most innovative football development experts.

Our Presenters

Dave Wright

Dave Wright

Dave is a UEFA A licensed coach and Co-Founder of Player Development Project. He has 17 years’ coaching experience in England, Australia and New Zealand with players at all levels. During five years in the UK, Dave worked for Premier League club, Fulham FC and Championship club, Brentford FC. Dave is now working at A-League club, Melbourne Victory FC as U20 Coach. Dave’s eBook, Performance Soccer Coach: A Guide to Positive Player Development is available on Amazon.

Kelly Cross

Kelly Cross

Kelly Cross is the Technical Director at Sydney FC with vast experience in coach development and is a former National Technical Director at FFA.

Drew Sherman

Drew Sherman

Drew Sherman is the General Manager of Football at Melbourne Victory and has experience as Technical Director at the Cook Islands and as a coach at a number of top English academies.